3 phase meter CT w/disco- Mass Guys,nstar

Status
Not open for further replies.

CopperTone

This is a question for the Massachusetts guys and NSTAR requirements.

We are bidding a job with these requirements and first off I want to be sure I am putting the correct pieces together for my supplier quotes.

400 Amp 3 phase 4 wire 120/208v service

there is a 400amp MDC panel with a 400amp main breaker in it - but before you get to that coming in from the underground they are calling for a CT cabinet/Main disconnect approved by NSTAR.

I want to use Siemens brand. I've been looking at the new nstar blue book and I've never done a set up like this before so I want to be sure I am setting this up correctly.
I believe nstar is calling for "cold sequencing" or a disconnect on the line side of the CT cabinet - is this correct and does it have to be a fused disconnect?
do they make a ct cabinet /disco combo built in together?

So I am thinking it would go like this - underground conduit into building to a fused 400amp disco then to a CT cabinet with the meter box tapped off the ct cabinet - out of the ct cabinet to the MDP 400 amp 3 phase breaker.

Does this sound correct to guys having done something like this before? anyone have a model # for the ct cabinet or meter? or am I way off here?
thanks for any help.

LarryFine

Master Electrician Electric Contractor Richmond VA
Occupation
Electrical Contractor
CT, I'm not from there, but I would think you should already have a field engineer from the POCO assigned to you, and who can answer these questions.

If you haven't contacted them yet, I suggest you do so. Other's in this forum can answer more than I.

JWCELECTRIC

CopperTone,