GPS Talk (Relocated from another thread)

Status
Not open for further replies.

mthead

I copied mthead's post from another thread.

I will say up front that this may seem off topic at first-...,Ever had the wife buy you a tool or "Toy"[which for many of us could be a really expensive tool] that you not only didn't ask for but specifically tried to discourage them from even thinking about it?
As a musician ,I've got to buy my guitars-as an electrician I want to pick my cordless drill-as a guy I want to pick my boots..
Then I became an inspector.
So that xmas the wife bought me a GPS for the work car.
I hadn't been getting lost before as far as I know.!
I know how to use mapquest at the start of my day and in an attempt to stave off alzheimers I think ocassional use of the rand mcnally when in doubt is almost like a booster shot.!@#$
So...2years later-The GPS is still in my office in the basement...,in case I get lost down there-and I guess its working fine .
It could be me...,maybe I'm just mentally constipated.@#$

Last edited by a moderator:

iwire

Staff member
GPS Talk (Relocated from another thread)

I understand and agree with all you said until you got to the part about leaving the GPS in the basement. :)

Maybe you live and work in an area with few roads but where I am my GPS is a huge time saver. I keep my maps in the truck but they get darn little use.

I may know the quickest way between my house and customer 'A' and the quickest way between my house and customer 'B' but the GPS knows the quickest route between A and B. :cool:

Keep in mind my last service call was 240 miles round trip.

TOOL_5150

I will say up front that this may seem off topic at first-...,Ever had the wife buy you a tool or "Toy"[which for many of us could be a really expensive tool] that you not only didn't ask for but specifically tried to discourage them from even thinking about it?