footwear

Status
Not open for further replies.

c2500

Well I switched from Red Wing to Timberlands. The Timberlands cost less, and they are EH rated. I am bad on the toes, and they have several models that have rubberized toes. I also get steel toes, so that helps also. Next to no break in period, and if you buy from their online site, they send out offers throughout the year up to 40% off. Couple that with free gift cards from my "Rewards" mastercard, and I get free boots whenever I need them. I will say I have tried alot of their boots and did return some that were not comfortable. But once I have found a few I like, I just reorder them.

c2500

Howard Burger

don't forget the boot dryer

don't forget the boot dryer

I've been wearing Danners for 25+ years. I get about 3 resoles from them before their shot. One of my best 'tools' however, is the boot dryer I put them on each night. I have a timer on it so it's warm/dry them for an hour or two after I get home, and for a couple hours before I put them on in the morning. Warm dry boots, what a way to start the day!

Doug S.

I've been wearing Danners for 25+ years. I get about 3 resoles from them before their shot. One of my best 'tools' however, is the boot dryer I put them on each night. I have a timer on it so it's warm/dry them for an hour or two after I get home, and for a couple hours before I put them on in the morning. Warm dry boots, what a way to start the day!

Do you run that in the house? How's the house smell? ;)

I wear Redwing 2264's ( at least that's the number in the tongue ) I just go to the store every two years, or so, and say 'I would like a new pair of what I'm wearing, exactly'
I've had some Carolina's in the past, I they were great too.
I wear my boots many hours a day. New(er) pair at work, old pair at home. Work hours are mostly concrete floors.

What do ya'll do to keep the steel's covered on your toes?
That and sole damage from squatting are what do my boots in. ( Any brand )

Doug S.