Price per can fixture?

Status
Not open for further replies.

LarryFine

Master Electrician Electric Contractor Richmond VA
Occupation
Electrical Contractor
Just curious to the average going price per can fixture? Say for "old work", drywall non-accessable ceiling. Thanks!
Supplying the cans and trim, too, I'd say $125 to $150. The expensive part is getting the switch leg to the first can; second depends on how many joists between rows.

Dennis Alwon

Staff member
Occupation
Retired Electrical Contractor
That's why we have the diversibit--- rememebere they come in many lengths from 3- 6 feet I believe and they are flexible.

dversibit.jpg

LarryFine

Master Electrician Electric Contractor Richmond VA
Occupation
Electrical Contractor
That's why we have the diversibit--- rememebere they come in many lengths from 3- 6 feet I believe and they are flexible.
Believe me, Dennis, I have had plenty of experience with them, especially with recessed-light retrofits. They can make the impossible possible.

I once went from attic to crawl in a 2-story house with one with a couple of extensions. Made sure the walls were stacked and not load-bearing, stayed centered, and went smooth.

Power Tech

No access, $250 to $325

I charge between $120 and $160 for 6" ICAT, one piece AT cone, 130V 60W lamp.

I knew I was too cheap.

Seen a van parked at a gas station for advertising purposes (at Balboa and the 118 freeway in beautiful San Fernando Valley) with a big sign on top, $60 a can.

I am sure you would get what you pay for.

peter d

Seen a van parked at a gas station for advertising purposes (at Balboa and the 118 freeway in beautiful San Fernando Valley) with a big sign on top, $60 a can.

Hmmm...I really think I'm going to start flying these west coast guys out here and subbing them out. ;)

We'd prefer you send us your customers!

We'd prefer you send us your customers!

Hmmm...I really think I'm going to start flying these west coast guys out here and subbing them out. ;)