Peoria\Pekin Illinois exam

Status
Not open for further replies.

GeorgeKoehl

Does anyone have information regarding the electrical exam for the Peoria\Pekin Illinois area?

I am currently studying to take the exam and would like to know if there are any specific tips you could provide.

thanks in advance.

GeorgeKoehl

From the inspectors office

From the inspectors office

The requirements for the Electrical Contractor Exam are listed below.

affidavit that the applicant has at least six (6) years of practical experience

installing, altering, or repairing electrical equipment and electrical components of

which at least two (2) years have been in a supervisory position.

The Electrical Inspector, with the approval of the Electrical Commission, may

accept an application which does not meet the stated requirements if the

applicant can satisfy the Electrical Commission that he or she has obtained the

knowledge and experience equivalent to the above-stated requirements through

other means of education and/or training.

7-1D-10-5: EXAMINATION:

A. Examination Required: Before a certificate of registration required by this

Code shall be issued to an applicant by the Electrical Commission of the

City, the applicant shall, following reasonable advanced notice, present

himself for examination as instructed by the Electrical Inspector at the time

and place set by him. The Electrical Commission shall examine such

applicant as to his practical knowledge of the installation and alteration of

electrical equipment, as set forth in the rules and regulations of this Article

and in the latest issue of the National Electrical Code (NFPA-70) as

adopted by the City. Such examination shall be, administered by the

International Code Council Testing Facility of the applicant?s choice.

B. Upon successfully passing the Exam the applicant shall pay the $100

dollar license fee.

C. Submission of Qualifications: Applicants shall submit their qualifications to