Feeders

Status
Not open for further replies.

resistance

I looked at some mobile homes today, and for the most part, all the existing feeders seem complaint from the remote meter pole to the home. But once the feeders enter the home (crawl space), the conductors are all laying on top of the dirt (Not buried).:roll: I'm wondering if I'm going to be responsible for replacing the feeders, when we are only suppose to be doing a replacement of the meters. Your thoughts! (I guess I'm trying to get an answer I already know :cool:) F later me! :D

Dennis Alwon

Staff member
Occupation
Retired Electrical Contractor
It doesn't matter what we think it is what the ahj is going to want. As an inspector I would have to decide if this install was permitted or not and go from there. My guess is you may have to clean it up.

resistance

It doesn't matter what we think it is what the ahj is going to want. As an inspector I would have to decide if this install was permitted or not and go from there. My guess is you may have to clean it up.
Exactly!! LOL!! I was hoping some type of subtle manipulative behavior--using our community minds--would happen in my favor..........LOL!! :D

did that make sense......:)

kwired

Electron manager
It is up to the AHJ, my question is if your scope of work is to change meters and not do anything with the feeders why should inspector even need to see under the home? Why should you even need to see it for that matter?

hurk27