New Ten in One

Status
Not open for further replies.

tom baker

First Chief Moderator
Staff member
For you ten in one fans, Klien has a folding version availabe. Its about $16, catalog 32535.

Dear Santa, I have been a good electrician and I want a ten in one.

Jim W in Tampa

Do like it
Yesterday HD replaced my broken klein wire striper. I almost could not believe it snaped off at the jaw.They were the good blue handled ones. Had them for about 5 years. Usually i wear them out or burn them up by cutting live

acrwc10

Master Code Professional
Occupation
Building inspector
Do like it
Yesterday HD replaced my broken klein wire striper. I almost could not believe it snaped off at the jaw.They were the good blue handled ones. Had them for about 5 years. Usually i wear them out or burn them up by cutting live

Cutting 4/0 cu with them? Breaking a pair of kliens is not an easy thing to do.

Jim W in Tampa

Cutting 4/0 cu with them? Breaking a pair of kliens is not an easy thing to do.

They broke trying to cut a small plastic tie wrap. Had it been something like solid #4 i might not been surprised. Only logic is years of use had fractured them. No argument from big orange, she just said go get a new pair. Didnt even have me sign anything or get my name. Now all i need is a job so i can use them. Wish i had taken picture.

rexowner

Occupation
Electrician
Interesting. Thank you for passing this on.

IMO, it would have been nice if it were more compact for tight
right-angle situations. I don't really see where I would use it, but
others may have different opinions.

It will be interesting to see if it catches on.

LarryFine

Master Electrician Electric Contractor Richmond VA
Occupation
Electrical Contractor
No argument from big orange, she just said go get a new pair.
At a local HD, we recently bought five 8' HO T-8 (four 4' tubes) fixtures, one of which had been opened and we found at the job was missing a pair of tombstones.