Light Change Out

Status
Not open for further replies.
I'm new to the EC biz, and I'm struggling with pricing.

I have the opportunity to bid changing out about 400 light fixtures, all wall mounted; vanity lights and the like. I would really like to do this job, it's perfect for us.

How much do I charge per fixture X number of fixtures?

Thanks for your help.

ceb58

I'm new to the EC biz, and I'm struggling with pricing.

I have the opportunity to bid changing out about 400 light fixtures, all wall mounted; vanity lights and the like. I would really like to do this job, it's perfect for us.

How much do I charge per fixture X number of fixtures?

Thanks for your help.

$10,000.00 ea.
How do you propose we answer that question? How many employees do you have ? What is your over head? What do you need to charge per hour to pay every thing and make a profit? How long will it take per fixture? and the list goes on.

Dennis Alwon

Staff member
Occupation
Retired Electrical Contractor
Light fixtures can take some time. I would guestimate how many fixtures I can install in an hour and decide how much I need to make. I am guessing one could easily install one- take the old down and install the new one in 15 minutes.

satcom

Tell us a bit about the job, what are the job conditions? We just had a job replacing wall fixtures in an old movie house, each fixture needed the hickey removed and a box installed and new wiring, cost about $300 per fixture not counting the fixture cost

The job is straight forward. The g.c. is a wall design company. The lights are provided by the owner w/lamps. All we have to do is take one down and put the new one up.

As to my company, it is a two man partnership (LLC) Class A in the state of Virginia. We have no employees at this time. We are both top notch installers, among the best.

chris kennedy

Occupation
60 yr old tool twisting electrician
vanity lights and the like.

Are these on mirrors?