Difference between Voltage and Current

Status
Not open for further replies.

USMC1302

ggun: My senior design project was a pedal board of guitar effects, one of which was a tube distortion module. Had a heck of a time finding a socket to solder on my pc board. Generous old WW II radio operator that was a crack TV repair guy gave me one. I remember drug stores having a plug-in "tube checker", and I'm not that old ( I don't think anyway). Learned a lot that year. That rig could really pick-up WLS out of Chicago well....

iceworm

Curmudgeon still using printed IEEE Color Books
Occupation
EE (Field - as little design as possible)
I am fine I have been retired for 2 years. I worked in the trade as an Electrician for 35 years had a total of 40 years in the trade.
From your posts I knew you had plenty of experience. Perhaps you noticed I pretty well alluded to that.

the worm said:
I've watched your posts plenty. You easily have the grasp of all the concepts.
I absolutely did not intend any disrespect.

I do not need and havn't needed an analogy for the last 38 years and I did fine.

Okay - Now I'm confused. I saw three separate references to mechanical analogies in the OP. But then again I am certainly not in any position to judge what you needed or didn't need.

I think a analogy is fine for a learning tool you can't do everything with math.

This is exactly what my post was about. Other than the hook, analogies are not particularly good learning tools. And, YES, one can do everything with the math. That is exactly what math models are about.

I studied math years ago even PF,inductor and capacitance.
And yes I have for gotten all that.
I do not need or want to brush up on it.

Well, okay. But I am surprised that fits with ...

I know enough math to get by.

But I appreciate the offer though.
Offer? Do you mean the offer to send a diagram that would explain this?