Another missing panel cover

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ron Cole

I'm a new member here, so I'm still learning the ropes. I did check out a thread called "Missing Panel Cover" and my circumstances are similar. I'm a residential electrician in need of a particular panel cover, and I was told by a local Square D distributor that "you'll never find it, it's obsolete." Talk about a challenge? Oh, I read and am aware of the fact that I could get one made, but my customer would like to avoid that. So I thought, why not post the the info on this forum?

The Panel is a Square D QO 200amp 20/40. The catalog number is QON20-40MW200-1 Series L8

If you have this, or know of a place where I might find it, I'd appreciate your help

Riograndeelectric

I would also call around to the surpluss guys who buy and sell used electrical equipment.
Vey hard to find replcement panel covers. best thing to do is either replace the whole panel or have a replacement cover made by a metal fabrication shop.

ceb58

I'm a new member here, so I'm still learning the ropes. I did check out a thread called "Missing Panel Cover" and my circumstances are similar. I'm a residential electrician in need of a particular panel cover, and I was told by a local Square D distributor that "you'll never find it, it's obsolete." Talk about a challenge? Oh, I read and am aware of the fact that I could get one made, but my customer would like to avoid that. So I thought, why not post the the info on this forum?

The Panel is a Square D QO 200amp 20/40. The catalog number is QON20-40MW200-1 Series L8

If you have this, or know of a place where I might find it, I'd appreciate your help
Since you are in Durham you could go over to Dennis Alwon's house and take his, he wont miss it :lol:. You could get the Cutler-Hammer replacement gut kit for the can. It will come with a new cover.

Dennis Alwon

Staff member
Occupation
Retired Electrical Contractor