VOLTAGE DROP QUESTION -FEEDER CIRCUIT 120240 SERVICE ENTRANCE -MOBILE HOME PARK

Status
Not open for further replies.
HELLO,
My Dad, the owner of this account has directed me to seek my answers from you.

I need help in calculating voltage drop or more correctly size of wire. My Dad has tried to explain this but I am having difficulty grasping it all.
So here I am. I was tasked to find the correct size of wire for a 175 foot long feed from a meter base in a trailer park to the trailer. The trailer has an 150 amp panel. Dad has tried to explain this .... and I am not getting it, I am only a second year apprentice and 19 years old. So please go easy,

Victor.

kwired

Electron manager
HELLO,

I need help in calculating voltage drop or more correctly size of wire. My Dad has tried to explain this but I am having difficulty grasping it all.
So here I am. I was tasked to find the correct size of wire for a 175 foot long feed from a meter base in a trailer park to the trailer. The trailer has an 150 amp panel. Dad has tried to explain this .... and I am not getting it, I am only a second year apprentice and 19 years old. So please go easy,

Victor.

Why don't you show us what/how much you have so far and then we can step in where necessary, otherwise we have no idea just how much of the process you do or don't understand. If you don't understand much of it at all this can turn into a fairly thorough basic electricity class instead of just help with a voltage drop calculation.

Gregg Harris

Occupation
Electrical,HVAC, Technical Trainer
HELLO,

Victor.

Three things to consider
#1 type of conductor/ copper or aluminium
#2 length of conductor
#3 temperature

augie47

Staff member
Occupation
State Electrical Inspector (Retired)