VENDOR DRAWING

Status
Not open for further replies.

kody916

Greetings Everyone
well i am new member to this forum.i am an Electrical Engineer by profession. I have graduated 2 yrs ago.
well i got to work on a project where there was very less scope for core electrical work.it was an ASBUILT SYSYTEM where our job was just to update the whole 1 line diagram of tht plant.
well i want to be proactive. i dont want to learn only when the project gives me the opportunity to do so.i want to learn things of my own.some of my questions may seem dumb but please bear with me..
having worked for almost 2 yrs i came across a number of things.stuff tht was never part of the project but
u just seem to hear tht when 2 knowledgeable persons talk abt it...
well the first question tht i have is below..

What is a VENDOR DRAWING.what part does it play in the design engineering.who issues the vendor drawing..

thanks

roger

Staff member
Occupation
Retired Electrician
A vendor drawing could be something like a CT scan, MRI, Pet scan, etc... manufacturers drawing that would be incorporated into the designers/EE overall plans and specs.
The vendors drawing would take precedence over the building design documents.

Roger

Besoeker

Greetings Everyone
well i am new member to this forum.i am an Electrical Engineer by profession. I have graduated 2 yrs ago.
well i got to work on a project where there was very less scope for core electrical work.it was an ASBUILT SYSYTEM where our job was just to update the whole 1 line diagram of tht plant.
well i want to be proactive. i dont want to learn only when the project gives me the opportunity to do so.i want to learn things of my own.some of my questions may seem dumb but please bear with me..
having worked for almost 2 yrs i came across a number of things.stuff tht was never part of the project but
u just seem to hear tht when 2 knowledgeable persons talk abt it...
well the first question tht i have is below..