Some questions about conduit's vertical sweep

Status
Not open for further replies.
I'm a very junior designer, I met some issues about conduit's vertical sweep. Now I need to simulate an algorithm to calculate all kinds of Sweep, especially for vertical sweep.I attached a very simple case about vertical sweep, could anyone give some real cases, real design cases or real construction cases are better.
Or some references.... ScreenClip.png

Many many thanks!

Smart $

Esteemed Member
I'm a very junior designer, I met some issues about conduit's vertical sweep. Now I need to simulate an algorithm to calculate all kinds of Sweep, especially for vertical sweep.I attached a very simple case about vertical sweep, could anyone give some real cases, real design cases or real construction cases are better.
Or some references.... View attachment 8227

Many many thanks!
Uncertain what you are asking for. A sweep is a pre-fabricated bent section of conduit. A vertical sweep is simply a sweep installed in a vertical orientation. The term loosely means having a radius. Long sweep elbows refer to those made with a longer radius. There are some standards that apply here in the U.S., so perhaps you can elaborate on what information you are seeking...

GoldDigger

Staff member
Occupation
Retired PV System Designer
...so perhaps you can elaborate on what information you are seeking...
My guess is that he is interested in the length of the conduit section for a particular horizontal and vertical offset and radius, the sort of thing that would be needed to fabricate the sweep section with a bender.

Smart $

Esteemed Member
My guess is that he is interested in the length of the conduit section for a particular horizontal and vertical offset and radius, the sort of thing that would be needed to fabricate the sweep section with a bender.