urgent need :high lumens lamps!

Status
Not open for further replies.

jtb

Existing fixtures in stairwells are recessed 7" can lights, only 1 per landing, none on intermediate landings. On intermediate landings side of stairwell there is a lightshaft, open to glass skylight above. Far wall of light shaft has 3 wall mounted downlights. All currently lamped with 150W incandescents.

Originally designed for daytime use only, now required for night egress, 15-20 fc, by building inspector. Current fc readings at floor level at night is ~3 fc. I have 3 working days to remedy!!!! (I am a consultant, working with owners and general contractor on remodel project).

There is plenty of ampacity on existing circuits. Is there any medium based lamp I can put in with sufficient lumen output to fix light levels? I know there are too many variables....

Thanx for any help! ~Jim

[ June 13, 2003, 12:22 PM: Message edited by: jtb ]

charlie

Re: urgent need :high lumens lamps!

It has been my experience that most of the answers come after 5:00 PM EDT. I don't know about the others but I am pretty choosy about what I respond to with some sort of answer. I have a fairly narrow field of expertise and I don't like to stray out of it with a half-a - - answer. Additionally, I will not get too involved in a discussion that is extremely controversial (I may give an opinion and then shut up like I did with Bennie's last grounding question).

With all that said and considering the type of question you are asking, I wouldn't hold out much hope for any kind of answer until tonight . . . if then.