Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 20KW generator install

20KW generator install

I am fairly new to the contracting industry and have little experience pricing generator installs. I've done standby generator installs before, but never working for myself. I know the installation and code requirements etc. I just wanted to know what the average installation would cost? I figured with a 20 KW Generac Guardian series with a 200Amp ATS it would be around $7,200 for everything. This includes moving the meterbase two feet to the left to allow for ATS mounting. The panel is directly behind the meterbase. Customer wants the generator about 25' away from meterbase. I think its a good price considering the size of the generator. Whats your opinion?

Quote Originally Posted by customelectric87 View Post
    I am fairly new to the contracting industry and have little experience pricing generator installs. I've done standby generator installs before, but never working for myself. I know the installation and code requirements etc. I just wanted to know what the average installation would cost? I figured with a 20 KW Generac Guardian series with a 200Amp ATS it would be around $7,200 for everything. This includes moving the meterbase two feet to the left to allow for ATS mounting. The panel is directly behind the meterbase. Customer wants the generator about 25' away from meterbase. I think its a good price considering the size of the generator. Whats your opinion?
    My opinion is if you supply the gen. and ATS and do the install for $7200.00. Then I will hire you and sit back and watch TV and make $2500.00 per install.
    Organized people are people that are just too lazy to look for their stuff