Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Production and keeping track of employees

Production and keeping track of employees

I am a electrical supervisor for a small company, I am new to supervision, been in the trade 20 years, been foreman on big jobs (foreman over certain areas)so I am new. I see a lot of problems and I am sure someone has had this one here. I base what other people should be accomplishing off of my work pace, which is average. I cant always be on the jobs all the time. Ill print the things that need to be done, I want to know what these doing, keep track of it, etc.what applications can I use, and what application is the best you have found for blue prints and keeping notes

Sent from my Z981 using Tapatalk

Yesterday I had five guys, 3 helpers and 2 electricians. 1 of the electricians is a foreman ,so I am not so worried about his production, but total the other guys all day, put 10 foot of 3-1/2 rigid up. Pulled 4-500s in 30 feet of that rigid, added two emergency lights in, which we pulled mc ,both were about 8 foot of mc a piece. And thats it, am I being to hard, I just don't think the job will get done this way and we wont make a profit. How can I handle this, we definitely need good help but there hard to get

What size jobs are you doing roughly?

Michigan. It's a beautiful penninsula, I've looked around.
    Quote Originally Posted by bernardmulherin1978 View Post
    Yesterday I had five guys, 3 helpers and 2 electricians. 1 of the electricians is a foreman ,so I am not so worried about his production, but total the other guys all day, put 10 foot of 3-1/2 rigid up. Pulled 4-500s in 30 feet of that rigid, added two emergency lights in, which we pulled mc ,both were about 8 foot of mc a piece. And thats it, am I being to hard, I just don't think the job will get done this way and we wont make a profit. How can I handle this, we definitely need good help but there hard to get