Banned panels and breakers

BHastings

I am a contractor in CA and we just these lists of banned electrical panels and breakers from a condo HOA.
First carrier gave this list:

1718024705062.png

The second carrier gave this:

"As long as you are reviewing the building equipment, these are the circuit breakers with high failure rates:

Federal Pacific Breakers/Stab-Lok
GTE/Sylvania products (some)
ITE/Seimens/Bulldog Pushmatic
Zinsco, including Zinsco compatible breakers such as Kearney

It is also important to confirm that your structure also does not have the following:
Non-pigtailed aluminum wiring
Square D Panels

There is no need to talk about FPE at all.

The same with small frame Zinsco breakers.

Now Zinsco did not make their own large frame breakers, there is a lot of switch gear and meter distribution panels with GE breakers. I don’t think these were ever part of investigations into Zinsco’s issues. I don’t think a Zinsco placard on one of these sections of gear should make that assembly bad.

Going into old buildings and pulling out old gear with new will 98% of the time never fit in the old electrical rooms.

I have not seen issues with Bulldog products other than they often don’t like to reset, but never from a failure to trip.

But if you are now going to ban:
ITE Siemans
Challenger
Square D

I was shocked to see Square D make this list.

This is the 6th HOA or property management group that has come to us in the last 4 months concerning both residential and commercial properties.

We are left with:
Eaton gear, panels, and breakers.

Old Westinghouse gear.

Leviton panels and breakers.

Small regional independent manufacturers?

Your feed back is greatly appreciated.

Why on Earth is square D on the list?? I mean I am actually not a fan of square D but not due to a reliability or quality reason.