Electrician from Australia, need to study for Maryland masters exam.

Status
Not open for further replies.

earle13

Hi guys new to the forum. After searching many of websites on tips etc for studying/passing the MD masters exam to no avail, i came across this website.

I am an A grade Electrician from the Printing/Manufacturing industry in Australia, and have moved to the US recently to be with family and GF.

I have landed a job doing LED retrofits with a company in Maryland, this a far cry from what i was doing and what my skill set is but its a job. I was very surprised to hear that i need a Masters license for this job and the things ive had to go through to even be allowed to take the Masters test but will persevere.

Soon i should be given confirmation that i can take the test then i need to study for it, I have the new NEC book and want to get into the study ASAP.Obviously most things over here are completely different in the trade to back home. I am wondering if i could get some pointers and what to focus my study on etc as it has been a long time since ive taken an Electrical exam and am a little nervous (especially because im in another country) to be honest.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

qcroanoke

Sometimes I don't know if I'm the boxer or the bag
Occupation
Sorta retired........
Hi guys new to the forum. After searching many of websites on tips etc for studying/passing the MD masters exam to no avail, i came across this website.

I am an A grade Electrician from the Printing/Manufacturing industry in Australia, and have moved to the US recently to be with family and GF.

I have landed a job doing LED retrofits with a company in Maryland, this a far cry from what i was doing and what my skill set is but its a job. I was very surprised to hear that i need a Masters license for this job and the things ive had to go through to even be allowed to take the Masters test but will persevere.