Best study materials to learn major load calculations

Status
Not open for further replies.

IsaacDuke

First, a bit of background - I am currently a WA sign admin and WA sign jm. I recently changed jobs and got hired by a maintenance company. We are looking to do both 07 and 01 work with possibly HVAC as well. It makes sense for someone to become a WA 01 admin to allow us to become an electrical contractor. Otherwise we would have to have a combined specialty license in 3 different categories! Once we are a contractor, we can hire 01 jm, 07 jm, and others to perform the various needs we have.

I am taking my 01 admin test this upcoming week. I passed my 04 admin and 04 jm - no problem. These are very similar to 01 tests, they just have about 10 less questions. I don't think I'll have a problem passing NEC/Theory and WAC sections; my main concern is major load calculations, some of the other threads mention this is very hard.

Does anyone recommend a book that both teaches and gives practice tests? I was originally looking for help online, but as I am under time constraints, I would rather make the purchase.

Please, I do not need all the master and admins in the world telling me how I am bad for the electrical industry. Our company has a very specific need, and we will not be doing anything to jeopardize electrical safety ANYWHERE!!! I understand my limitations, I really need to pass this more so we can hire the right type of people, and allow the people we already have to perform in their specialties.

IsaacDuke

Hurray - passed - 90%

Hurray - passed - 90%