Anyone know of well written and illustrated PV system books?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ohms law

I am interested in understanding PV systems, i don't know anyone around my area who installs these type of systems. I have been an electrician since 2006 and I would like to understand and possibly present this to my boss as a knowledgable skill. Simply for the fact I just love to learn and everything I know is self taught. I just have on the job training, no tech school. But I am capable of learning anything. So if anyone has any good suggestions I would be great full!

Dennis Alwon

Staff member
Occupation
Retired Electrical Contractor
Mark Odie did a pdf on PV that may as well be a book. It is 350 pages. Here is the link

I am quite certain it is a legal download

You can also save it to your computer....

Last edited:

Dennis Alwon

Staff member
Occupation
Retired Electrical Contractor
You're welcome. I suspect he put a lot of work in it and he is very knowledgeable on the subject. I am surprised he didn't try and sell it.

GoldDigger

Staff member
Occupation
Retired PV System Designer
I am surprised he didn't try and sell it.
As it stands, it is formatted as a workshop presentation with an assumption that there will be questions and answers and clarifications. Making it into a book, with photo credits and all of other structure would be additional work he may not have wanted to do. Plus he may have figured it would be out of date too soon. :)

texie

Occupation
Electrician, Contractor, Inspector