E.C. Won't Pay

Status
Not open for further replies.

Larry O'

I have a situation that needs advice.
I worked as an employee for an Electrical Contractor from December 2008 to February 2009. I've worked on several jobsites for the company.
The pay period began February 9,2009 and ended on Feb 21, 2009. Payday was schedualed for Feb 27, 2009. On Payday the contractor sent out a MASS-TEXT message to myself and 2 other employees (that I know of) saying that he had to go out of town for a family emergency and that everyone would be paid on March 2, 2009. Since 2-27-2009 I have asked him many times to pay me, by text or phone calls. (He does not return calls and does not answer his phone.) If he responds to text messages, he tells me that he has no work, no money, or that he is desperatly trying to get me paid but doesn't know when.
Now it's April 27, 2009 and he still hasn't paid me nor another employee. Does anyone have any input on what I might do? I have been putting off reporting him to the State because I gave him the benefit of the doubt. But now this is getting very old, very quick.
Every advice would be welcome.

Fulthrotl

~Autocorrect is My Worst Enema.~
I have a situation that needs advice.
I worked as an employee for an Electrical Contractor from December 2008 to February 2009. I've worked on several jobsites for the company.
The pay period began February 9,2009 and ended on Feb 21, 2009. Payday was schedualed for Feb 27, 2009. On Payday the contractor sent out a MASS-TEXT message to myself and 2 other employees (that I know of) saying that he had to go out of town for a family emergency and that everyone would be paid on March 2, 2009. Since 2-27-2009 I have asked him many times to pay me, by text or phone calls. (He does not return calls and does not answer his phone.) If he responds to text messages, he tells me that he has no work, no money, or that he is desperatly trying to get me paid but doesn't know when.