T/M or bid

Status
Not open for further replies.

MBLES

I have a friend/homeowner and ask me to wire a house he suggest i charge
him by the hour so I wouldnt under bid he has no plans no material and no Idea what he wants as far as lighting, resceptacles and appliances. he also wants me to run phone/cable. Well needles to say its been two weeeks and I
still haven't had ruff in inspection becuase of his undecidedness. He seems not to care but as an electrician I am not happy with the progress i feel i should be done.What would you guys charge for a job that had no plans, layout,1800sqft house with front /back porchs 70'x12'. with fans/light/recpt, and car port.This guy most of the time just cant make up his mind about placement of appliances I thing I have had to redo everything twice including
service location.

Teaspoon

him by the hour so I wouldnt under bid he has no plans no material and no Idea what he wants as far as lighting, resceptacles and appliances. he also wants me to run phone/cable. Well needles to say its been two weeeks and I
still haven't had ruff in inspection becuase of his undecidedness. He seems not to care but as an electrician I am not happy with the progress i feel i should be done.What would you guys charge for a job that had no plans, layout,1800sqft house with front /back porchs 70'x12'. with fans/light/recpt, and car port.This guy most of the time just cant make up his mind about placement of appliances I thing I have had to redo everything twice including
service location.

I have ran into this type of customer before.
Time & materials is about all you can do,If they will not make any decision, about the location of appliances. I would just simply tell them with-out knowing the lay-out I cannot Get the wiring done.And everytime I move something it is costing you money, But if he's got the money I'll do the moving of all the Receptacles & Lighting Etc.

growler