help using the NEC

Status
Not open for further replies.

tonka_man

hey guys im a first year electrical student and i am having trouble finding stuff within the NEC handbook. is there a site somewhere that i can type in what im looking for and it will tell me the acticle number?

thanks tonka

raider1

Staff member
Welcome to the forum.:)

I agree with Chris, this forum is a great resource for learning the NEC.

You might also think about getting the NEC handbook on CD-ROM. The CD has search capabilities that are very useful.

Chris

cadpoint

Well the Codes the Code...

The index is half the key, a word will not appear in the index unless it is used twice in Code Book. The Merriam-Webster Dictionary is your other related point of reference, as to a words defintion.

Both - Pulling from my Memory of previous posts posted. :cool:

U'd be well advised to soak in the MH Web Site theres a lot of Free and informative "Stuff" here, and every one an always use some more "Stuff"...

Search or Advance Search, work's great here as well, use various term's, individual Article numbers, or single term's, and U can usually find a close answer, note the title of the thread that's found from your individual query/word will usually be inside the located thread. In your case read the low count responses to you query, you'll fine your answer quicker.

Welcome Aboard! :cool:

tonka_man

well thanks guys i have a few problems on a work sheet that i nor any of my fellow classmates can seem to find the answer to. if i post 'em up will you give me an idea as to where i might find them?

roger

Staff member
Occupation
Retired Electrician
well thanks guys i have a few problems on a work sheet that i nor any of my fellow classmates can seem to find the answer to. if i post 'em up will you give me an idea as to where i might find them?

Absolutely.

Roger

tonka_man