Safety Team

Status
Not open for further replies.

puckman

Our safety Team has eight members on it and each year in January they have some new selections to the teams. My boss who has been on the team was replaced with a work planner type person. It seems to me that a safety team without a electrician on it would be at best deficient without his input. The chief electrician is from my view a team player and doesn't come accross too strong. Anyone have any views on this and am I wrong on my thinking he should be on the team ?

Last edited:

ohmhead

Well i agree with you yes you need people from the field to know construction or how the work environment really works plus input from other workers who do it everyday to bring up safety issues not just paper cuts or spilling water at the water cooler in the office !

Yes your corrrect in thinking that way sorry office people but its my way of thinking as i work in the field but do at times drink there coffee and eat there donuts during meetings .

I go to office for meetings i like the days when they have bagels with all the toppings !

puckman

ROB,

It is an industrial work setting with Mcc rooms, three phase motors for pumps and all types of machinery,boiler rooms, etc. A large amount of electrical equipment that should have the chiefs input on safety as far as the electrical end. If there is an electrical safety concern and its brought up at the monthly meetings who better to address then him. Alot of the safety concerns that come up by employees are directed to the safety man who heads the team.

Don S.

A Safety Team for an industrial environment would be totally deficient without an electrical representative who has field experience.

eric7379

A Safety Team for an industrial environment would be totally deficient without an electrical representative who has field experience.