starting on shoestring budget

Status
Not open for further replies.

bolthead

Hey Guys and Gals,
I am going to start working for myself and I am looking to you all for your advice. I am employed now and do not intend to quit my job until I cannot afford to continue working for them, if that make sense. I have 15 years of experience and 15 years of collected material that was going to be discarded. I kept it, and organized it and now I have a 12 x 15 storage room that rivals alot of the supply houses I've been to! I have a truck and enclosed trailer that are both in good shape and I own them free and clear. My worry is that I have only worked for large contractors and I have not been involved in the everyday buisness. I tell people that "electrical, i know. contracting and company...not so much." Any advice on gathering clients and so forth would be great. I am not asking for anyone to write a buisness plan or anything like that, just a line or two along the idea of "make sure you do this" or "never let yourself get like this". I have used this forum for a few years and I respect the opinions of everyone. So BRING IT ON!!!!

LEO2854

Esteemed Member
Hey Guys and Gals,