power factor

Status
Not open for further replies.

roger

Staff member
Occupation
Retired Electrician
Your questions appear to be study related, you need to make an effort to answer the questions and post what you think. Someone will help you after that.

Roger

srinivasan

Your questions appear to be study related, you need to make an effort to answer the questions and post what you think. Someone will help you after that.

Roger
Benefit - Improve System Operating Characteristics (Gain Voltage):A good power factor (0.95) provides a "stiffer" voltage, typically a 1-2% voltage rise can be
expected when power factor is brought to +\-0.95. Excessive voltage drops can make your
motors sluggish, and cause them to overheat. Low voltage also interferes with lighting, the
proper application of motor controls and electrical and electronic instruments. Motor
performance is improved and so is production. this is the concept i studied from benefit of power factor improvement . is motor over heat make any problem to the load

Jraef

Moderator, OTD
Staff member
Occupation
Electrical Engineer
Benefit - Improve System Operating Characteristics (Gain Voltage):A good power factor (0.95) provides a "stiffer" voltage, typically a 1-2% voltage rise can be
expected when power factor is brought to +\-0.95. Excessive voltage drops can make your
motors sluggish, and cause them to overheat. Low voltage also interferes with lighting, the
proper application of motor controls and electrical and electronic instruments. Motor
performance is improved and so is production. this is the concept i studied from benefit of power factor improvement . is motor over heat make any problem to the load