Some Advice

Status
Not open for further replies.

fillmorr

It has been late 2008 since that I have been in feild working for an eletrical contracter due to knee injury and a car accident. I am wanting to re-enter the field as an estimater in traning but just unsure on how to go about doing so.I also have considered going back to complete my apprentiship with working more part time hours. Now my background is as follows- I have completed 2yrs of apprentiship class work with roughly 2000 hrs of OJT. I also was a few months shy of completing year three of class work which was intrupted by my car accident. Along with this I also have a two year tecnical certificate in Building Maintence Trades. Now also I do have a bum leg from my accident with surgical plates on my pelvis and in my foot. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

ramsy

Roger Ruhle dba NoFixNoPay
Occupation
Service Electrician 2020 NEC
If employers fear aggravating your prior injury on their WC insurance, try jumping up & down and swearing you would drag yourself to the nearest public gutter, before calling 911, to collect the much more lucrative disability insurance, rather than settle for paltry workers comp.

If you still strike out, it probably less trouble to go Owner/Operator with your own contractors license & clients.

Last edited:

fillmorr

If employers fear aggravating your prior injury on their WC insurance, try jumping up & down and swearing you would drag yourself to the nearest public gutter, before calling 911, to collect the much more lucrative disability insurance, rather than settle for paltry workers comp.

If you still strike out, it probably less trouble to go Owner/Operator with your own contractors license & clients.