Fire Alarm Bidding

Status
Not open for further replies.

jes25

I'm going to be bidding on a small Fire Alarm job soon. I've worked as an installer on a number of projects, but I have never done a bid before. I'll be submitting myproposal from a set of Simplex Grinell plans that will be forthcoming. I pretty much just plan on putingt in material and labor for pulling the cable and installing the devices according to the plans. Does anyone have any suggestions on other things to look out for on a job such as this?

gadfly56

Occupation
Professional Engineer, Fire & Life Safety
I'm going to be bidding on a small Fire Alarm job soon. I've worked as an installer on a number of projects, but I have never done a bid before. I'll be submitting myproposal from a set of Simplex Grinell plans that will be forthcoming. I pretty much just plan on putingt in material and labor for pulling the cable and installing the devices according to the plans. Does anyone have any suggestions on other things to look out for on a job such as this?