Is it time to hire some help?

Status
Not open for further replies.

LEO2854

Esteemed Member
I am a one man EC shop in Southeast Georgia. I do a variety of commercial and residential work including new construction and service work. I have gotten to the point where I cannot stay on the jobsite for having to go out and give estimates and sell other jobs. I have a small 20 room hotel addition starting in a week or so and an addition to a blueberry packing facility starting in approximately a month. I already have a hard time keeping up. What I feel that I need is an experienced individual that can work these larger jobs...under my close supervision of course...while I am pricing other jobs and catching small service jobs. I need someone in place so that I can leave the jobsite when necessary to continue expanding my business. I have been doing electrical work for 10 years but have only been on my own for 3 years. What do you guys think? I feel I am at the point where I have to turn down work or hire help. My goal is to expand at least somewhat.

If you're that busy go for it and ride the way,,,,,,good for you..:thumbsup:

Fulthrotl

~Autocorrect is My Worst Enema.~