Allow myself to introduce.....myself

Status
Not open for further replies.

DougAles

Wow, I actually found a place to use that line from the movie Austin Powers.

After getting the OK to participate in this forum from the chief moderator I felt a introductory post was the best way to begin my participation.

Hi, I'm Doug Ales. I am an employee of an electrical component manufacturer ? Thomas & Betts, A Member of the ABB Group. I'll be celebrating my 25th year with them in June 2014. I was born and still live in Wisconsin. I am not a electrician.

There are many brands that are part of Thomas & Betts. Just naming a few, they include Ty-Rap, Sta-Kon, Blackburn, Color-Key, Red-Dot, Steel City, Kindorf, Superstrut, Dragon Tooth, Iberville, Ocal, Homac, PMA, Adaptaflex, Kopex, Carlon, Hazlux, Russellstoll, Star-Teck and more.

I am here to offer help and possibly comment on a few post where I feel I may add some value to the conversation.

Any opinions I post are my own, and not those of my employer.

Thank you for taking your time to read my introductory post. If you have suggestions on how having someone from a manufacturer can best benefit this forum, please post your ideas.

texie

Occupation
Electrician, Contractor, Inspector
Welcome to the best electrical forum on the net.
I think it's great to have folks like you here as you can be a real asset. Maybe you can help us with the proper application of your products as this is always a battle.

__dan

Banned
Have any free samples ? Maybe talk to the company about getting us some promotional company lettered tee and golf shirts.

Equipment and manufacturer reps are a great addition to the board. Sounds great. Welcome.

Have any free samples ? Maybe talk to the company about getting us some promotional company lettered tee and golf shirts.

Equipment and manufacturer reps are a great addition to the board. Sounds great. Welcome.

Dan,