Metal Enclosed Bus Duct Systems

Status
Not open for further replies.

LEO2854

Esteemed Member
I'm a student of an electrical technologies program and am working on a presentation to the class on Metal enclosed bus duct systems. I would like to include a list of disadvantages to them. If anyone could help it would be much appreciated. Thank you.

Loose connections because of the poor mechanical skills of some electricians.

This can be due to,poor training,or just plain laziness and carelessness.

Welcome to the forum..:thumbsup:

kingpb

Occupation
Engineer, Registered
There are no disadvantages. It is a very viable method for certain situations and has been successfully implemented on many projects. As is with any type of electrical installation, there is a degree of expertise that is needed. Without proper training and knowledge, what seems to be a simple task could cause the loss of property, or worse life.

I would not consider improper training a fault/disadvantage of the equipment, but of the installer, for which would apply to about anything including plunging a toilet; it's not the plungers fault the drain won't unclog perhaps the user does not have proper technique or patience. :blink:

ATSman

ATSman
Occupation
Electrical Engineer/ Electrical Testing & Controls
There are no disadvantages. It is a very viable method for certain situations and has been successfully implemented on many projects. As is with any type of electrical installation, there is a degree of expertise that is needed. Without proper training and knowledge, what seems to be a simple task could cause the loss of property, or worse life.

I would not consider improper training a fault/disadvantage of the equipment, but of the installer, for which would apply to about anything including plunging a toilet; it's not the plungers fault the drain won't unclog perhaps the user does not have proper technique or patience. :blink: