User Tag List

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4
Results 31 to 37 of 37

Thread: New service done today

  1. #31
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Richmond, Virginia
    Posts
    25,166
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by nickelec View Post
    All copper
    Alice Cooper?
    Code references based on 2005 NEC
    Larry B. Fine
    Master Electrician
    Electrical Contractor
    Richmond, VA

  2. #32
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    US
    Posts
    944
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by LarryFine View Post
    Alice Cooper?
    500$

    Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk

  3. #33
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    The incredible, yet very expensive, Hudson Valley, NY NEC 2014
    Posts
    1,875
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Since no one answered you're question, I guess i will.

    Yes, I have installed one of these panels. It was quite a few years ago. the customer had purchased it online from reliance. I can't remember if the panel/breakers are Eaton or seimens
    Mike, Dutchess County, NY

  4. #34
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    US
    Posts
    944
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by mjf View Post
    Since no one answered you're question, I guess i will.

    Yes, I have installed one of these panels. It was quite a few years ago. the customer had purchased it online from reliance. I can't remember if the panel/breakers are Eaton or seimens
    There Siemens ,coustmer supplied this one as well

    Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk

  5. #35
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    NC & IN
    Posts
    3,521
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    What's up with two green wires coming out of the bottom of the panel? At first I thought it was a intersystem bond.

  6. #36
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    NE Nebraska
    Posts
    41,065
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Gary11734 View Post
    Doing Hospitals, Schools, etc. they always asked for;

    Fireproof type paint first, then two coats of grey paint.

    Why do I remember this? Because I had to take mounted panels down to paint after failing inspection! And, they are looking now so you have to remove the panel to get behind it to paint.

    OK, off to the contract and specifications to see if it was in my section 16, or in the GC sections.

    When this costs you money, you remember!
    Sounds like this is a single or two family dwelling. If it is in specifications that is one thing, codes are another. NEC don't care if that board is fireproofed in any way, other codes might in certain situations.

    Quote Originally Posted by infinity View Post
    I agree but if it's in contact with masonry it should be insect resistant. We always use some sort of pressure treated plywood and painted black. Since this on strut no IR required.
    Quote Originally Posted by nickelec View Post
    This is the way I always do new services when the panel isn't cold to be recessed in the wall

    Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk
    Looks like recessing in that wall would have been a bit of a challenge, not impossible just a challenge.

    I likely would have attached cabinets directly to the concrete most instances, but that is just me, you can do what you want.
    I live for today, I'm just a day behind.

  7. #37
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    418
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by kwired View Post
    Sounds like this is a single or two family dwelling. If it is in specifications that is one thing, codes are another. NEC don't care if that board is fireproofed in any way, other codes might in certain situations.



    Looks like recessing in that wall would have been a bit of a challenge, not impossible just a challenge.

    I likely would have attached cabinets directly to the concrete most instances, but that is just me, you can do what you want.
    Yes, beyond the code. It's more of a specifications issue than a code issue. But, it usually starts here and works its way into the code. But at this time, yes, it's specs, not code...

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •