400 amp temporary service help

Status
Not open for further replies.

Alfont1120

Occupation
Electrical Project Manager/Journeyman Electrician
Thank you in advance for taking the time to read this.

I am an electrical project manager over in RI and I need to put a materials/stock list together for one of our foreman to hook up a temporary service at a job site once he gets back in town. I've worked with the electrical company and we are in agreement that it will be a 400A 120/240 single phase drop over to the meter. My problem is, I come from an industrial background and have not ordered materials for temporary services in the past. I have all the materials and requirements already for the stanchion, but I want to make sure I order the right meter socket/base, panel (will need 2 - 150A breakers plus some spares for temp lighting), weatherhead and related accessories. Any chance someone out there has a materials list for a similar job they've had recently?

cdslotz

Thank you in advance for taking the time to read this.

I am an electrical project manager over in RI and I need to put a materials/stock list together for one of our foreman to hook up a temporary service at a job site once he gets back in town. I've worked with the electrical company and we are in agreement that it will be a 400A 120/240 single phase drop over to the meter. My problem is, I come from an industrial background and have not ordered materials for temporary services in the past. I have all the materials and requirements already for the stanchion, but I want to make sure I order the right meter socket/base, panel (will need 2 - 150A breakers plus some spares for temp lighting), weatherhead and related accessories. Any chance someone out there has a materials list for a similar job they've had recently?

That would vary so much depending on so many factors that we are not privy to

Alfont1120

Occupation
Electrical Project Manager/Journeyman Electrician