Attorney and Insurance Company recommendations

Status
Not open for further replies.

jcc146

I am relatively new to Florida and was an electrical contractor for many years in another local. I recently obtained my Florida Unlimited Electrical License and as of now, it is 'current and inactive' simply due to the fact that I wanted to take things slow, and plan, before going fully active. I am now ready to activate my license and would like to know if anybody has any recommendations for any reputable, fair and reasonable attorneys and insurance companies familiar with the trade in the Tampa area. Any recommendations would be greatly appreciated.

ramsy

Roger Ruhle dba NoFixNoPay
Occupation
Service Electrician 2020 NEC
I think you’ll find most who deal with these blood suckers in any State do so unvoluntarily, since the expectation is to avoid these entities at all costs.

Coppersmith

Occupation
Electrical Contractor
I am relatively new to Florida and was an electrical contractor for many years in another local. I recently obtained my Florida Unlimited Electrical License and as of now, it is 'current and inactive' simply due to the fact that I wanted to take things slow, and plan, before going fully active. I am now ready to activate my license and would like to know if anybody has any recommendations for any reputable, fair and reasonable attorneys and insurance companies familiar with the trade in the Tampa area. Any recommendations would be greatly appreciated.

Reputable, fair, reasonable - Pick any two. You can't have all three.

jcc146

OK, OK ! Wrong and inappropriate qualifiers !!!

let's eliminate the qualifiers.

Can anyone recommend an attorney in Tampa or Orlando area who may be knowledgeable enough with the Electrical Contracting Trade to assist me in setting up my new company within State of Florida and DBPR regs?