CALIFORNIA ENERGY COMMISSION - Power Grid

Status
Not open for further replies.

mtnelect

HVAC & Electrical Contractor
Occupation
Contractor, C10 & C20 - Semi Retired
I am not an expert on utilities power generation, but does the attached questions an answers to system operators handling of a power emergency sound right ?

Attachments

• TN249385_20230321T223121_Steve Uhler Comments - OIR-2021-01 General Questions, Section 3986 of...pdf
    553.3 KB · Views: 22

jaggedben

Occupation
Solar and Energy Storage Installer
The document has nothing to do with 'system operators handling of a power emergency'. It's about how retail generation providers account for the sources of electricity on an annual bases. Energy not power.

As descriptions of electrical engineering concepts and physics, the bold answers in the document make sense, yes.

Whether those comments can sensibly be applied to the rulemaking at stake is a different question which would require a helluva lot more context.

mtnelect

Occupation
The document has nothing to do with 'system operators handling of a power emergency'. It's about how retail generation providers account for the sources of electricity on an annual bases. Energy not power.

As descriptions of electrical engineering concepts and physics, the bold answers in the document make sense, yes.

Whether those comments can sensibly be applied to the rulemaking at stake is a different question which would require a helluva lot more context.

Thank you for taking the time to review the document. I thought Electronic Meters could not register Power Factor.

mtnelect

Occupation

Joe.B

Occupation
Building Inspector