Can Electrically Heat Traced Tubing Be Run Inside An RGS Conduit?

Occupation
Electrical Engineer
Hello! Long time listener, first time caller... I have a client who wants to run electrically heat traced tubing inside a 4" RGS (rigid galvanized steel) conduit underground. I've never done this before, and I've never heard of it being done before. I have concerns - mainly heat dissipation:

1) I understand that the point of electrically heat traced tubing is to use resistive heating as a heat source - and that it [the EHT's insulation] should be able to withstand a certain degree of heat, but I'm concerned about it overheating because it is inside conduit with nowhere for the heat to go - except dissipation through the conduit itself.
2) I'm concerned that with the conduit being buried, that will make it even more difficult to dissipate heat.

I read through NEC Article 427: Fixed Electric Heating Equipment for Pipelines and Vessels, and I didn't see anything relating to running electric heat trace (or electrically heat traced tubing) in conduit.