Career change

Occupation
EMT
Hello all, first time posting on a forum I will try and be concise. I am seeking advice from for my next move in life. I have been an accountant for four years. I am going to become an electrician but I am unsure if I want residential, commercial or industrial. My end goal is to become a contractor and have my own business. Any suggestions on what one would make the best owner operator business? Thanks.

letgomywago

Occupation
residential electrician
Residential will have the quickest potential to make it to business owner but pay will be lowest as will risk.

What I'd suggest to you though is to look at working with an already trained master electrician who wants to get someone to eventually take over the company.

Being an accountant honestly from a business perspective would be better to if already a CPA in your state make more sense to eventually own your own office for book keeping and just learn a trade part time or full time through apprenticeship and then go part time jman while also doing accounting legaly on the side.

Few office guys I've seen make the transition to physical labor based jobs. Only ones I've seen did physical labor in past employment before years in an office.

Occupation
EMT
Residential will have the quickest potential to make it to business owner but pay will be lowest as will risk.

What I'd suggest to you though is to look at working with an already trained master electrician who wants to get someone to eventually take over the company.

Being an accountant honestly from a business perspective would be better to if already a CPA in your state make more sense to eventually own your own office for book keeping and just learn a trade part time or full time through apprenticeship and then go part time jman while also doing accounting legaly on the side.