Corporate Electrician License ?

Status
Not open for further replies.
I am looking to see if any of you may be able to point me in the right direction with your expertise?

I have a masters license in the states of Massachusetts and New Hampshire . I am currently working for a company that is interested in growing its repair business into an electrical contracting business. I have been approached on them obtaining my masters license for their corporate license. I believe that I would like to do this but I have read into the states laws and I believe that I should have an attorney that has done this type of work before. I have spoken to 2-3 lawyers and if I have not had a accident at work or want to divorce my wife they seem like they are guessing at what I need (LOL). I also have spoke to a few people in the trade and there is no rule to say what the right compensation for such a transaction would be worth.Do you have a suggestion on a person that I might be able to talk to in the New England area?

ceb58

NH/MAwiring said:
I am looking to see if any of you may be able to point me in the right direction with your expertise?

I have a masters license in the states of Massachusetts and New Hampshire . I am currently working for a company that is interested in growing its repair business into an electrical contracting business. I have been approached on them obtaining my masters license for their corporate license. I believe that I would like to do this but I have read into the states laws and I believe that I should have an attorney that has done this type of work before. I have spoken to 2-3 lawyers and if I have not had a accident at work or want to divorce my wife they seem like they are guessing at what I need (LOL). I also have spoke to a few people in the trade and there is no rule to say what the right compensation for such a transaction would be worth.Do you have a suggestion on a person that I might be able to talk to in the New England area?