Electrical Estimating software

Status
Not open for further replies.
I am new to this board. I saw a post on this same topic, but it had been closed. I don't know why, so, figured I would try to start another. I am considering buying a new estimating system, and wondered what everyone else uses, good, and bad points, experiences etc.

I am a small contractor, primarily doing commercial work, tenant build out, fit ups, radio station work, some generators, etc.

Thanks

Any help would be greatly appreciated

Any help would be greatly appreciated

My ancient old Fred Flintsone estimating system that I had been using for over 20 years just crashed. I had been planning on a software system upgrade for some time now, but was just to comfortable I guess with my old system. That, and I had 20 years worth of data, and modified asseblies in it. The kind of stuff that would not transfer over to a new windows based OS without days and days of manual data entry.

So, now I am forced to make a move, any suggestions????? PLEASE.

Anybody using Jaffe software?

satcom

Wire 2 Race said:
My ancient old Fred Flintsone estimating system that I had been using for over 20 years just crashed. I had been planning on a software system upgrade for some time now, but was just to comfortable I guess with my old system. That, and I had 20 years worth of data, and modified asseblies in it. The kind of stuff that would not transfer over to a new windows based OS without days and days of manual data entry.

So, now I am forced to make a move, any suggestions????? PLEASE.

Anybody using Jaffe software?