Grafik EYE

Status
Not open for further replies.

greglusus

ok i'm a beginner in electrical field and i wold like to learn about low voltage stuff can some one tell me where i can fing info about how grafik eye works costs estimating it and all technikal info i just passed electrical contractors exam and also looking for business forms for electrical company like proposals, acceptance of proposal contracts

thanks
GREG

ed downey

Re: Grafik EYE

Greg,
I Would Start By Checking Out Their Website. http://www.lutron.com/grafikeye/ Then Find Your Local Rep. And Call Him And See What He Can Help You With. The Local Lutron Rep. In Kansas City, MO Is Very Knowledgeable About The Grafik Eye Product And Gave Me A Quick 30 Minute Presentation About The Product Recently.
Hope This Helps.
-Ed

macmikeman

I am properly sickened by reading how you are only a beginnner in the electrical field, and yet your jurisdiction's "powers that be" have allowed you to become a contractor and issued you a license. I guess as long as the city gets its hundred bucks for filling out the application it's ok with them if you kill people by fire or electrocution.

jimwalker

It is not all that hard to pass that test.Anyone that is a good book reader and can find answers fast will in time get lucky and pass.It took me 2 times, the first to see how they played the game ,the second to beat them at there game.The answers are multiple choice a b c d usually 2 are easy to exclude so it's down to 50 50.Laws of probability apply here.I myself passed a masters test 8 years ago with very little commercial exsperiance.I had the wisdom to stay in residential where my experience was really at.
I found a lady GC that didn't even know what a 2 x 4 looked like,but she had the license.Scary ain't it?

[ December 30, 2003, 09:10 PM: Message edited by: jimwalker ]

roger

Staff member
Occupation
Retired Electrician

Originally posted by macmikeman: