How do I price out conduit runs???

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hey guys I am very new to having to run my own conduit. I have no clue how long it takes or if I am even close to quoting it right. My first job is thankfully very small but I need some help!

Where: Hospital 80% is outdoor on a roof. Access is moderate for getting everything up there. I have a cart, but we are talking a few trips and contractor parking is obviously the furthest 10 spaces in the lot.
What: Getting low voltage wiring out to an Air Handler Unit and Air Chilling Unit on the roof

I am using some of the existing conduit with low voltage wiring that is 3/4. I assume I should keep everything 3/4 then?

60ft outdoor with three bends mounting to strut.
One end will tie into liquid flex tube and into a control box
The other end need to penetrate a cement wall. I will have it go into a dual gang box.

From the dual gang box I will do 4ish bends to get it into another dual gang box 5 feet away. This run goes right where I need it.

Where I need it will be 10 feet with 4ish bends into a control box that needs to get mounted also.

My parts list is about $220. The only stupid thing is liquid flex comes in a roll of 100 and I need like 5 feet. Secondly this is a materials list of everything down to the cement patch stuff. Does this seem about right? Gray Bar pricing*

So a few questions, do I have to use EMT? Will schedule 40 or 80 work for low voltage wiring in a hospital in Florida? I am only really running 1/2 and 3/4, how much of that in an average day can you guys run? I have one full day quoted to run all this. Should I quote more?

Thank you!

kwired

Electron manager
It doesn't spoil so you can eat it latter or I think you can get boxes of 25' at Home Depot.

3/4" is pretty handy to have on the van so it probably won't go to waste.