Information, NEC?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Arthur J

Hi, Joe

Thank you for your return letter to get me to the right area of Information,,,,,

This is of course my first time in this forum, I want to take this opportunity to thank the Mike Holt organization for it.

I am an Electrical Contractor in Napa, California

My Question,

I was ask to hook up a sprinkler valve system in a house. It is code in the Napa county and city and other place in the area, that when in building new houses and some major remodels to install a Sprinkler system. I have wired many houses, in fact all the houses I have wired in the past 10 years in Napa County, I have never had or was ever asked to hook up any other contractor work. This is quite naturally an individual contractors responsibility I thought. I do have a liability insurance policy. I do not even hook up the air conditioners for contractors installing there equipment. Sure I run the wiring and supply the Sub Panel and breaker most of the time. I have even had Air Conditioning contractors supply there own Sub Panel. Then they Hook everything up on the outside. I hope this does not sound so tic-tackie. I just would like to know in the NEC where it is my responsibility to hook-up another contractors piece of equipment, when I never had to before.

I would appreciate any and all information pretaining to my question.

Again, Thank you for this area of information.
Art

ryan_618

Re: Information, NEC?

Originally posted by Arthur J:
I just would like to know in the NEC where it is my responsibility to hook-up another contractors piece of equipment, when I never had to before.
It's really not an NEC issue, but rather a licenising or contract issue.

southernboys