LIst of Items

Status
Not open for further replies.

Fordean

Occupation
Electrical Contractor
Friend of mine called to say someone needed small amount of work.

12 Recessed cans, Sheet rock up. Attic. ( They already bought cans and LED trims). Would have to be on knees in attic for most of job. Because they bought Bar type New work cans not Old work style, Anyway attic way very accessible. Just crouching.

Add 3 Switchs/ Dimmers (they supply dimmers for 12 cans, 3 different rooms to total the 12 cans)

Probably will have to REwire the Receptalces, Because Rooms have switch receptacle. Need to convert for switch to have Neutral now.

Also, They want a Gable type fan installed ( they supply)

All to code, I don't skimp.

What do you think I should charge.? I tell u what happened after. I hear some realistic numbers. I'm a licensed contractor with 2 vans and 10 mil ins, and balloon policies . Besides all the other office overhead. East coast NY/NJ/PA

mgookin

12 Recessed cans, Sheet rock up. Attic. ( They already bought cans and LED trims). Would have to be on knees in attic for most of job. Because they bought Bar type New work cans not Old work style, Anyway attic way very accessible. Just crouching.

Add 3 Switchs/ Dimmers (they supply dimmers for 12 cans, 3 different rooms to total the 12 cans)

Probably will have to REwire the Receptalces, Because Rooms have switch receptacle. Need to convert for switch to have Neutral now.

What do you think I should charge.? I tell u what happened after. I hear some realistic numbers. I'm a licensed contractor with 2 vans and 10 mil ins, and balloon policies . Besides all the other office overhead. East coast NY/NJ/PA

I'm going to guess you quoted them $1k and they said some unlicensed kid will do it for $200.

petersonra

Occupation
engineer
You probably know how much labor and materials you will have to supply and how busy you are. I doubt anyone here is better qualified to tell you what to charge then you are.