Mr Sparky and Mr Electric

Status
Not open for further replies.

rustyryan34

I was wondering how many of you live in areas where you have Mr Sparky or Mr Electric or any of the other franchise electrical companies?

Does it seem like they stay pretty busy?

What do you think the pros and cons of owning one would be?

brian john

I have only seen Mr Sparky and NO NOTHING about that business, I only think their trucks look cheesy. But I am no marketing expert, maybe that is what grabs a residential customers eyes.

mdshunk

I know they'd work well in a densely populated area. I don't think they'd do so well in a rural setting. Just my opinion, based on what I think I know so far. There is a MrHandyman franchise in my area, and their trucks seem to be sitting idle most days when I drive by.

satcom

mdshunk said:
I know they'd work well in a densely populated area. I don't think they'd do so well in a rural setting. Just my opinion, based on what I think I know so far. There is a MrHandyman franchise in my area, and their trucks seem to be sitting idle most days when I drive by.

You do need a populated area to make them work, the ones in my area are charging twice the price or more for their work, and in just a few years have claimed the area, driving out the local established guys, that were charging much less.

When they first came on the scene, everyone said they would not last with their higher prices, no one would use them, the opposite has happened, no one uses the established cheaper shops, most of them have just dropped out, since the mass marketing shops came in.

You need to do your homework, and see how your area is working.

brantmacga

Señor Member
Occupation
Former Child