New Business Looking for Guidance

Occupation
Electrician
Hello,

I recently opened up an electrical contracting business (LLC) in the state of Florida, and I have come to find that the qualifications to get my license for the company may take longer than anticipated. I have passed both the technical and business portions of the electrical exam, but I haven't turned in my Unlimited Electrical application yet because my credit score is not where I want it to be nor do I think it is high enough to get me approved. Additionally, I have completed the IEC apprenticeship program. I graduated a in May of 2023, so I believe my experience is okay enough for me to qualify on that aspect, but I am still worried I do not meet the five years requirement in the trade due to one of my previous employers staying that the work I did was not technically "in the trade". this is costing me about 8 months out of the past 5.5 years.

My main topic of concern that I was hoping I could get some help on was, how strict is the requirements for attaining the licensing? I understand all the qualifications based on the application as I have read it about a hundred times. I was just wanting to see if there was anyone that may have started from basically nothing as I am and trying to grow their business to become successful. I really want this bad and I love the field, I just can't seem to figure out how to take the next step to attain the licensing and be able to get to work.

If you have any other questions please let me know and I can answer them, I just need help where you can.

Occupation
Electrician
in the state of Florida, you need the following to be able to attain your unrestricted Electrical License

1. Business Net worth of $10,000
2. Possitive Credit Report with no past due accounts or liens
3. Pass Business and electrical licensing tests
4. 5 years of work history