New GC just killed his relationship with us

Status
Not open for further replies.

sparky 134

zbang said:
A previous employer put something in their proposals along those lines, but also included things like (trying to remember the exact words):

"This bid/proposal is presented solely for the purpose furthering a business relationship between MyCo and YourCo, no other uses are permitted. It may contain proprietary information of either party and may not be disclosed to parties not specifically identified in the proposal."

"This proposal is Copyright 2008 by MyCo. All Rights Reserved."

"Information contained in this document which was not provided directly by YourCo may not be disclosed to third parties without permission of MyCo."

You get the idea. Of course, I am not a lawyer :D.

I like the idea. We all know that some customers will show our proposal to another bidder for the purpose of securing a lower number for the project. I called a GC one time to ask a question about the existing gear and he said, "Hang on a sec." I then heard him call another EC on the Nextel (which was on speakerphone) and ask him the question.

Since the conversation was on speakerphone I heard both sides of the conversation. This told me this GC has a relationship with the other EC and I started thinking he was going to use my number against the other guy.

ohm

zbang said:
A previous employer put something in their proposals along those lines, but also included things like (trying to remember the exact words):

"This bid/proposal is presented solely for the purpose furthering a business relationship between MyCo and YourCo, no other uses are permitted. It may contain proprietary information of either party and may not be disclosed to parties not specifically identified in the proposal."

"This proposal is Copyright 2008 by MyCo. All Rights Reserved."