PRO CORE VS. PLANGRID VS. COCONSTRUCT VS BLUEBEAM

Status
Not open for further replies.

Greenboy

Construction web based programs to track and organize with regards to project management!

I am curious about web based Project management tools! I am currently using Blubeam to collaborate with my team, mark up drawings with canned symbols, produce professional record drawings(As-builts), design mark ups, etc., and most importantly, share realtime updated drawings from the office staff to the field. I have been using for several years, and really like this program.

However, I am learning about different web based programs to help with management of a project. At first, I thought that PlanGrid, or Procore would take the place of Bluebeam. However, after a brief meeting with peers, this is not the case. These web based programs have the capabilities to share documents over the cloud, author and track RFI, Daily logs and SIS, Saftey documents and also some financial aspects of the project. These documents are canned forms in some of these programs, that are organized, and triggers notifications to appropriate project resources.

I believe I am just scratching the surface with this information, as this is new to me. I have also learned that this will be a pretty large investment.

I would like to hear some feedback on these programs from those of you who are using these tools:

Also, if there are comparisons, that would be great.

And if there is a way to quantify the cost of these programs?

luckylerado

I work for a large GC as a quality manager. I use Procore and Bluebeam on a daily basis and Bluebeam has made me 1000% more productive. I have also used Plangrid and Fieldwire to a lesser degree when I was an electrician in the field.