Running conduit on flat roof for CCTV

Status
Not open for further replies.
I'm a LV contractor and will be installing a CCTV system on a building with a flat roof with a parapet. The system will use Cat 6 to each camera, and running these wires indoors is impractical in most of the building. So, I'm planning on running all camera wires in PVC Schedule 40, either following the roof side of the parapet with LB's at the corners, and LFMC where the wire needs to go over the parapet and onto the fascia of the building. The LFMC will be not more than 6 feet in length, just long enough to go from the box over the parapet to the camera box. If I don't follow the contour of the parapet, I'll run the conduit on the flat roof supported by commercially available supports. I want to use LFMC to make it difficult for someone to use a pocket knife to cut the cable, even though someone can remove a JB covers and do the same thing.

My concern is transitioning from LFMC to a JB and then to the PVC Schedule 40 conduit. My question is what type of weatherproof JB will accept LFMC adaptors and PVC adaptors. The LFMC adaptor is metal and the PVC adaptors are PVC? I've seen metal weatherproof boxes with threaded openings and the PVC weatherproof boxes.

JFletcher