Save Power America

Status
Not open for further replies.
I am wondering if anyone has any experience with these people,
http://www.savepoweramerica.com/
I have a customer that wants to buy one and put one her day spa.
I'm suspicious but I'm also not an engineer.
The idea intrigues me but if it sounds to good to be true, you know?
It appears to be a cap bank to improve power factors.
Anybody with experience with one of these?

Thanks

Last edited:

Rampage_Rick

Here's your first warning:

"ORDER NOW AND RECEIVE YOUR "FREE VACATION GETAWAY"
YOU AND A COMPANION WILL ENJOY THREE FUN-FILLED DAYS AND TWO EXCITING EVENINGS OF HOTEL ACCOMMODATIONS AT ANY OF TWENTY-FIVE BEAUTIFUL DESTINATIONS. THESE INCLUDE LAS VEGAS, ORLANDO, ST. THOMAS, HAWAII, BRANSON, COZUMEL, DAYTONA BEACH AND MANY MORE!!!"

I get it...
I told her I would get on here where people are smarter than me and ask your opinions
She's into MLM and I'm thinking this is also something along those lines too.
I also apologize for reposting something that's already been discussed.
I thought I had searched and not found anything about them here...
Please accept my apologies.

Last edited:

rattus

im_the_tech said:
I am wondering if anyone has any experience with these people,
http://www.savepoweramerica.com/
I have a customer that wants to buy one and put one her day spa.
I'm suspicious but I'm also not an engineer.
The idea intrigues me but if it sounds to good to be true, you know?
It appears to be a cap bank to improve power factors.
Anybody with experience with one of these?

Thanks
Gary in Oklahoma

There are valid reasons to improve PF in some cases, but first there must be a PF penalty in the electric rate, and then there must be a cost analysis to see if it would ever pay for itself. Sounds like a gimmick to me.

Minuteman

got_nailed said:
MLM = Multi-level marketing ?