South Carolina Electrical contractors exam

Status
Not open for further replies.

gwt

Preparing to take the SC.Contractors test after the New year. Has anyone out there taken the test in the past?

kwired

Electron manager
Preparing to take the SC.Contractors test after the New year. Has anyone out there taken the test in the past?

Well if nobody took it there would be no contractors in SC now would there?;)

Maybe you have more specific question to ask?

gwt

Well if nobody took it there would be no contractors in SC now would there?;)

Maybe you have more specific question to ask?

Good point!:D

I'm new to the MHF.

I've never taken a computerized exam my last test was ten years ago. I've been using MH exam prep materials. Have you taken the exam? If so did you pass?

kwired

Electron manager
Good point!:D

I'm new to the MHF.

I've never taken a computerized exam my last test was ten years ago. I've been using MH exam prep materials. Have you taken the exam? If so did you pass?

Never been to SC. Closest I have been is a stop in Atlanta airport, but that was nearly 30 years ago.

DG Marathon

Restating one and adding another question.

Restating one and adding another question.

This thread seemed to go nowhere and the question was never properly addressed. Since I am preparing to take the SC Contractors exam also, I'd like to see if some more input can be given. I have two questions to get us started: First, has anyone on this forum taken the SC Contractors exam recently and can offer some insight? Second, SC is currently using the 2008 NEC, they will change over to the 2011 in July, 2013. I've been using the 2008 materials to study. Would I be better served to study the 2011 and wait until July to take the exam?

Thank you,

David

Dennis Alwon

Staff member
Occupation
Retired Electrical Contractor